Fall 2015 /What If…/

Honor a Daring Mind

Daring Minds portrait collage

Who stands out when you think of Pomona’s daring minds? Over the years, many of them have been featured in the pages of this magazine—the array of portraits at the top of this page serves to remind us of just a few. But there are many, many more than we have pages in which to feature them.

That’s why, as Campaign Pomona: Daring Minds draws to a close, we are inviting you to join in Pomona’s celebration of the extraordinary Sagehens whose ideas and actions reflect the spirit of this historic campaign.

All you have to do is visit pomona.e
du/hdm to see who is being recognized and to make sure the Pomona professor, student, sponsor, coach, staff member or friend who inspires you most is listed among those being honored.

Here are a few recent honorees:

Martha Andresen
Sefa Aina
Lisa Beckett
Eleanor Brown ’75
Debby Burke
Betsy Crighton
Jo Hardin ’95
Rick Hazlett
Sid Lemelle
Susan McWilliams
Pat Mulcahy ’66
Jose Luis Ramirez
William Russell
Monique Saigal
David Foster Wallace
Frank Wells ’53
Dwight Whitaker
Wig 1 Back Hall Sponsor Group ’07

You can also help keep the spirit of daring inquiry and innovation alive for today’s Pomona students and faculty by making a gift in honor of your favorite Sagehen. Gifts received before the Campaign closes on Dec. 31, 2015, will be matched dollar for dollar by the Daring Minds Fund, doubling your gift in support of the daring minds of the future.

Honor your daring mind at pomona.edu/hdm.

Honor a Daring Mind banner